table, th, td { border: 1px solid black; } Transcorp

Board Of Directors

Dr. Ashok Kumar Agarwal, Non Executive Director

image one

Dr. Ashok Agarwal is the Director of Transcorp since the year 1994. Dr Agarwal has vast experience in diverse businesses like infrastructure projects, finance and health management.

Dr. Agarwal is a Trustee of Indian Institute of Health Management Research, a WHO accredited centre and also a pioneer in health management education in the country.

Dr. Agarwal is also a trustee of John Hopkins University, USA. Dr. Agarwal is a qualified doctor and is well known for his prolific efforts in the field of social work and health management that extend beyond our borders.

Mr. Purushottam Agarwal, Independent Director

image one

Mr. Purushottam Agarwal is a retired IAS.During his service period he worked closely with Government of Rajasthan regarding the industrial development


Mr. Vineet Agarwal, Independent Director

image one

Mr Vineet Agarwal is one of India's youngest leaders. Born in 1973, Mr Agarwal joined Transport Corporation of India Limited (TCI) in 1996 as the Executive Director after completing his Bachelor of Science in Economics and Industrial Management from Carnegie Mellon University, USA. At present Mr. Vineet Agarwal is serving TCI as its Managing Director and under his leadership, TCI has adapted to new technologies and work systems to grow from strength to strength. He has played a key role in orienting the organization to move from being a mere trucking company to evolve as one of Asia's foremost integrated supply chain solutions provider.

TCI today transports more than 1.5% of India's GDP by value. To extend his vision of creating awareness about the significance of logistics and supply chain management in India, he founded the India chapter of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) and was its first President. He is also an active member of CII, FICCI, Assocham, AIMA and other prominent chambers and associations. Mr Agarwal has been Co-Chairperson of Sub Group III on Procedural and Process Issues, which is part of the Working Group on Logistics, set up by the Planning Commission.

With a keen eye for details, Mr Agarwal relies on facts and analysis before making judgments. A pro-active philanthropist, he spends a considerable amount of his time working in the areas of HIV/ AIDS prevention programs and providing primary education for children in rural areas.

In his leisure time, Mr Agarwal catches up on reading and spending time with his family. His vision for TCI is to see it grow into a truly Global Supply Chain Management Enterprise. His personal goal is to be a good human being, good family man and a responsible citizen.

Mr. Hemant Kaul, Non-Executive Director

image one

Hemant Kaul brings in rich experience in the financial services industry from having worked in companies such as Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Co Limited (MD & CEO) and Axis Bank Limited (Executive Director).

Mr. Kaul has worked with private equity firms, as an independent management consultant, to evaluate investments in the financial sector and has advised IDFC in their application process for a banking license. He currently serves as a Non-Executive Chairman of TCI Finance Ltd and is an Independent Director on the Boards of Cigna TTK Health Insurance Company Ltd, Ashiana Housing Ltd.

Ms. Sonu Bhasin, Independent Director

image one

Ms. Sonu Bhasin serves as Advisor to the Board of Centre for Investment Education and Learning. She is also a Founder Member of Blue Waters Advisorie, a boutique Advisory Firm for Family Businesses and FAB-Families And Business, India's first platform for Family Businesses.

Presently she is a Director on Board of Companies like Whirlpool of India Limited, Vodafone Mobile Services Limited, Mahindra First Choice Services Limited.

Ms. Bhasin has over 27 years of experience working in various Leadership roles. She has worked as COO Tata Capital, Group President Yes Bank and President Axis Bank. Ms. Sonu Bhasin holds a B.Sc (Hons.) degree in Mathematics from St. Stephen's college, Delhi University and an MBA from Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University.

Mr. Gopal Ved Prakash Sharma, Managing Director

Mr. Gopal Sharma is working as Managing Director of the Company and having vast experience in money changing and money transfer business.

Mr. Vedant Kanoi,Director

Mr. Vedant Kanoi is associated with the Company as Director. Mr. Kanoi is having vast experience in various businesses.

Key Personnels

Transcorp is a team of highly qualified and experienced professionals determined to take the group to new heights with its ever increasing satisfied customer base. The key masterminds behind the unprecedented success of the group are:

Mr. Amitava Ghosh, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Dilip Kumar Morwal Company Secretary & Principal Officer (AMLC)

Mr. Rajendra Singh Shekhawat, Vice President

Mr. Jay Goel, Business Head(PPI)

Mr. Adarsh Tiwari, Head IT(Engineering)

The composition of various committees of company are as follows:-

S.No. Audit Commitee Stackholders Relationship Committe CSR Committe Risk Committe Nomination ans Remuneration Committe
1 Mr. Purushottam Agarwal Mrs.Sonu Bhasin Mr. Ashok Agarwal Mr. Ashok Agarwal Mr. Hemant Kaul
2 Mr. Hemant Kaul Mr. Hemant Kaul Mr. Purushottam Agarwal Any available Director Mrs.Sonu Bhasin
3 Mr. Vineet Agarwal Mr. Vineet Agarwal Mr. Vineet Agarwal Mr.Amitava Ghosh,CEO Mr. Vineet Agarwal
4 - - - Mr. Dilip Kumar Morwal,Company Secretary -

Find out more about the Transcorp.

Copyright © 2015 Transcorp - all rights reserved.